Featured Post

Time to Say Good Bye

We've have a great run. But now it's time to say goodbye.


Featured Posts

Friday, January 7, 2011

Awards: Derek Fisher is L.A.'s Sportsman of the Year

The Lakers guard, Derek Fisher, has been named L.A.'s 2010 Sportsman of the Year.

He'll receive the award at the sixth annual Los Angeles Sports Awards on Feb. 24 at the Beverly Hilton Hotel.
Derek Fisher is an award winner

Just so you know...Pau Gasol took home the honor in 2009, while Kobe Bryant was the 2008 winner.

I'm just saying...with the Lakers having a three-peat in this award...is it a forecast for another championship this year?

Also, David Beckham, Matt Leinart and Elton Brand are also previous winners.